Babies: 0 - 3 Months

Poll about Photography Sessions

I was wondering if I could ask you moms a few questions.  I'm a photographer who specializes in newborns, children, and families, and I desperately need some opinions.  If you've ever hired a photographer or thought about it, I'd love your opinions on my idea for pricing.  Many photographers have their clients pay a session fee and then order prints after the session.  I did this last year and quickly realized how much more my clients would rather have digital files.  This past year, I've offered both options- pay a session fee and then order prints, or pay a higher lump sum up front and get the CD.  Just about everyone who said they wanted to order prints decided they'd rather have the CD once they saw their pictures.  I hesitate to go all digital because it means I give full control over cropping and printing my images to clients, yet I really want to do it because it's what people want!  So here's my idea for pricing this year as my idea for the best of both worlds.  My problem?  No other photographers seem to be doing this, so it makes me wonder if it's a bad idea.  Here's my idea for new pricing.  Would this appeal to you?  Would you order prints from  your photographer under these terms?

-Ditch the traditional session fee/ print ordering

-Offer only digital sessions.  You pay a higher session fee, but you get the CD of all pictures (about 25-40) in color, black and white, and low resolution.