Natural Birth
Options

Earliest Symptoms of Pregnancy + Official Introduction

Hello everyone,

My husband and I are TTC, and since this will be my first pregnancy I am pretty excited and have no idea what to expect! I have been hanging out on the board for awhile, since my husband and I are certain we want to have a natural birth when the time comes, but I have only posted once before and responded to a few posts. (I have visited other boards, too, but everyone here is so much nicer!)

My question is, what were your first pregnancy symptoms? Did you know you were pregnant before you got that BFP? Did you experience any symptoms that you were surprised to learn could indicate pregnancy?

(Now that I think about it, this is probably a bad question for me to ask, since every month I am positive that THIS is going to be THE month, and then AF comes anyway. I'm asking anyway!)

I guess I will take this chance to also officially introduce myself to everyone! I'm a teacher--I teach world history and government. :-) My husband and I have been TTC for about four months now (so, not long in the grand scheme of things, but it FEELS like an eternity). We live in northern Virginia very close to DC. We are still newlyweds--we were just married December 2012!
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Earliest Symptoms of Pregnancy + Official Introduction

• Options
    Welcome! I didn't think much of it at the time, but both times I got very tired right before my missed period. That was my only very early symptom. After my BFP, nausea eventually followed for me.
  • Options
    Hello and welcome.

With DD1 I KNEW I was pregnant before AF was late. But equally I told myself that I was probably wrong and just being silly. For me the obvious symptom was crazy sore boobs. I know that's a common sign of AF, but I never have any physical symptoms before my period so it was very strange for me.