Preemies
Options

Lockdown ?

andthatmakes4andthatmakes4 member
edited September 2013 in Preemies
I'm new to the preemie world and my baby is leaving the house only for dr appts right now. I keep seeing the posts about you guys being in lockdown and am just wondering what that looks like for everyone. Do you take LO anywhere? Also, this may be a stupid question but my pedi was very specific that baby was at home or at pedi's office. If weather is okay, can I take my baby for a walk in the stroller?

Thanks everyone!!
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker imageimage

Re: Lockdown ?

• Options
    Lockdown for us was only taking them to doctors appointments or walks around the neighborhood. As long as baby is dressed appropriately walks are perfectly fine. We allowed only our parents to come over and had strict hand washing procedures. We didn't let anyone who had been sick come over until at least 5 to 7 days after symptoms ended.
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
    Married 9/22/07, began TTC 8/10
    Diagnosed with DOR, LP defect, mild endometriosis and cysts
    BFP #1 EDD 9/10/11, natural miscarriage at 6w
    BFP #2 Medicated cycle, twin boys born 4/4/12 at 29w4d
    BFP #3 EDD 8/8/14, D&C for missed miscarriage at 8w, baby boy with triploidy
    BFP #4 June 2014 CP
  • Options
    Missa_g said:
    Lockdown for us was only taking them to doctors appointments or walks around the neighborhood. As long as baby is dressed appropriately walks are perfectly fine. We allowed only our parents to come over and had strict hand washing procedures. We didn't let anyone who had been sick come over until at least 5 to 7 days after symptoms ended.
    Exactly this for us, too. Walks are fine, as long as neighbors are kept at bay (you can get those "wash your hands before touching mine" stop signs to put on the stroller). I've found neighbors tend to forget boundaries when it comes to babies (especially those with small children...that's always my biggest concern!)