Babies on the Brain

"Babies on the brain" maybe a little too much!

I am relatively new to the bump!  Hubby and I recently decided to start TTC next month.  Ever since we made the official "go-ahead" decision, it's all I can think about!  Hubby thinks I'm ridiculous, but I'm just so darn excited!!!  Anyone else feeling the same way??  :)
Trying to Conceive Ticker

Re: "Babies on the brain" maybe a little too much!

• Haha I have the exact same problem. We agreed on Nov/Dec to start and now it's all I think about!
  • Haha!  We talked about November, but I'm so excited now I want to start trying in October during my next cycle!!!  What's one month, right??  haha
  • Loading the player...
  • earlier this year we knew we'd start in Aug. everyday I say something baby related to him. the best part is that he's excited too. we already know the colors and theme of the nursery. plus I have hand-me-downs in the basement just waiting.
  • it might get that way at some point, but he is excited about starting a family. he has even been looking into school options and we aren't even pregnant. he also works 24 hour shifts as a firefighter so I don't see him EVERYDAY, but when I see him I'll show him things on pinterest or something. we also got married this year because he didn't want to wait till next year before trying to have a baby. I just don't want to jinx it by buying stuff or setting up the nursery, like in the movie UP...
  • And the idiot of the day goes to....

• I'm totally with you!  We originally agreed to start TTC in December, but we had to push it back to January and the wait is killing me!  I'm actually starting to take prenatal vitamins tomorrow and we're both getting super excited about it!  GL next month! :)