Success after IF

Nanny quit in an email with no notice

I am not shocked she quit.  She has had a bit of a bad attitude lately, complaining about everything, hinting that she wants to be paid more (when we pay her above the going rate for 1 child), and there have been other issues.  However, we have treated her right and always been respectful of her and tried to work for her and I am just SHOCKED she would quit in this manner and leave us in a lurch like this.  My husband is a physician with a private practice. I'm an attorney in commercial litigation with depos, hearings, etc. scheduled.  We have no family in the area and arranging back up care is difficult -- the main reasons we have a nanny.    She KNOWS what a lurch she is leaving us in.  And to quit in an EMAIL!  Not even have the courteousy to do it in person!!!

I told my DH we are going to put him in daycare.  I hate to do that going into winter with cold and flu season, but at this point I think it is probably the best.  I just had to complain. 

IF DX: DOR & Fragile X pre-mutation carrier
2011: FSH 13.3 & E 99; AMH 0.54 2nd FSH 6.2 E 40's AFC: 8
BFP from Clomid/IUI ~ Pre-e and IUGR during pregnancy ~ DS born 9/4/12
Feb./March 2013: AMH less than 0.16 (undectable) and AFC = 4;
BFP from supps ~ DS#2 due May 2014

May 2014 January Siggy Challenge:

Re: Nanny quit in an email with no notice