Success after IF

Success with PCOS AND Endometriosis?

alyxandreeeaalyxandreeea member
edited September 2013 in Success after IF
Anyone out there have success getting pregnant having PCOS and Endometriosis? Without using IVF that is. I need some positive stories to keep going with my journey

Re: Success with PCOS AND Endometriosis?

• I have no experience with Endometriosis but know many that got pregnant with having it usually after having a procedure done to clean out the lining before trying. Again i have no experience so I probably even said that wrong. I only have PCOS and with proper drugs everything worked out! Good luck to you

Married: 5/09 ~ TTC Since: 10/10 ~ PCOS ~ Progesterone from 10/10 - 2/11 ~ HSG on 3/18 - Clear ~ Started Metformin 1000mg & Clomid 50mg 2/11 ~ Metformin upped to 1500mg 4/6 ~ 6/7 Now going to SG and put on Clomid, Ovidrel, Gonal F, Prometrium, Estrace ~ IUI #1 7/2 = BFP!!!!!! March 6th our little man was born. 

6/17/13 - Ovidrel, Follistim, Prometrium ~ IUI #1 7/2 = BFP! March 17th our St. Pattys day baby arrived

10/29/17 - Started process for IVF, got pregnant & miscarried a 2nd time since summer. 2/22 started stims - Menopur, Gonal F, Cetrotide - retrieval 3/6 - , PIO, estrace 3xday - FET 4/18 = Beta 1: 616; Beta 2: 1342 = BFP 

• Luker here:

I was IR PCOS and stage III endo and MFI, and we got pregnant on our own.I don't want to get your hopes up that it was easy because it wasn't  We also had two failed IVF and one failed FET.  And 13 months trying on our own. 

I had late ovulation that month (I was tested for a clinical biopsy trial but I failed due to no ovulation occuring at that time), so I think it was more of a "super"ovulation.  I felt like I did, but then I didn't, but obviously I did. I had a horrific head cold when I thought I had ovulated.   The RE believed it happened because of the lap.  Althought the FET and the 2nd IVF failed after that lap, so I don't buy that.   I also believe DH's supplements helped.