Pregnant after 35

Would you wait or would you tell

Good Morning ladies!
I will be 8 weeks tomorrow and have my first appt next Wed.  I am debating whether or not to tell my immediate family being it is a rare occasion and we are all together this weekend.  Or wait until after my appointment next week.
The convenience and excitement of sharing the news in person is preferred, but I guess I also don't want to jump the gun.
What would you do?
Pregnancy Ticker

Re: Would you wait or would you tell

• I told my family as soon as our 11 year old knew, which was my first visit when we saw the heartbeat. Everyone at work knew really early as well because I'm a nurse and wanted to protect myself and the baby.

• I would tell!  I'm a ball of excited nerves, my dh and I have been telling selectively for weeks now!  I am not into big fb or other media type msgs escpecially early but face to face or phone calls for those closest to me.. yes!

Hope your weekend goes wonderfully and your pregnancy even better!

• Loading the player...
  • Jillette98Jillette98 member
    edited August 2013
    We told immediate family at 8 weeks as well.  I really needed their support, and in the event that something went wrong I'd need to be able to talk to them about it.  Also, my OBGYN said that there is a 5% chance of MC at 8 weeks and a 2% chance at 12 weeks... so not that different.  We did wait to tell friends (other than my 2 closest gal pals and my DH's bff) until I hit 12 weeks. 

Didn't want to have a sad conversation with quite that many people if the need arose... luckily it didn't, and I'm past the "hump" into the safe zone now.