Babies: 0 - 3 Months
Options

would like someone to talk to

im lookin for any moms or families that have had children born with gastroschisis or any nurses or doctors who r familiar with it.

our daughter has it and Im new at this and just wanna tak to someone who will get it

Re: would like someone to talk to

• Options
    she had her primary closure the day sfter she was born
  • Options
    I'm sorry you're dealing with this! My son was born with gastroschisis in May so I absolutely know what you're going through. What can I help you with? 
    FKA mimi4347: diaper rash magician and unofficial expert on excrement
    photo fdcd1f14-730b-4ea3-9fd5-37c8a5575512_zps6b3ccb11.jpgphoto a71807cf-a0c7-4c71-807b-bc4577b61b83_zps4eece2a6.jpg
    This kid may not have a lot of bowel, but he has plenty of guts! 
    DS born at 34 weeks with (surprise!) gastroschisis turned short bowel syndrome.
    131 days in the NICU, 7 trips to the OR, G-button, daily TPN....
    We are impatiently awaiting the day we can say goodbye to his girlfriend Ivy for good.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

im so sorry ur lil guy has to have it too.how r things goin with him?

I just feel like no one else understands how hard it all is because unless ur kid has it u have no idea.

I feel like we were doin so well and things were supposed to get easier but they r still so hard all the time

when do we get a break

• Options
    @beckymason1988 - I'm sorry it took me a little while to reply, and I wanted to make sure you saw this.