Babies: 0 - 3 Months
Options

if u started pumping at work @ 8 wks..

I am sadly going back to work at 8 weeks. I am a teacher and will be away from the house about 7:30-3:30. I have already started pumpingsome extra to hopefully have a stash and I will be pumping at work.

If you started to pump at work at 8 weeks:

1. How many times did you pump/ when during the day?

2. Into how many ounces did you seperate what you would freeze?

3. At 8 weeks, how much does your little one eat while you are away? What is their general day time eating schedule at this age?

I am so hoping not to have to give her any formula. I pumped at work w. my son, but I didn't have to go back w. him until 5 months and he did have to have some formula because w. my schedule I could only pump once a day.Thanks for any info you have.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: if u started pumping at work @ 8 wks..

• Options
    I work in childcare and I get 2 half hour breaks to pump.  I also pump in the morning before DD wakes and about an hour after she falls asleep at night.  I leave it all in the storage bottles for the day and make her 4 oz bottles when I get home.   She eats 5 oz for her first bottle then 4 oz ones after every 3 hours,  At night she clusters a bit and I don't know how much as I nurse her.
    Books to read in 2015: 9/60
  • Options