November 2011 Moms
Options

Who's drinking?

2»

Re: Who's drinking?

• Options
    imagekateNovemberBaby:
    imagecikangell:

I had a lovely mojito the day before I got my BFP, and since then I've had one glass of champagne at a wedding and one half glass of wine on our anniversary. I'll probably have another glass of champagne at a wedding in mid-August, and that will be it.

The thing I miss most is Belgian beer. I used to work in the beer industry, and I miss not getting to sample the newest micro-imports as they come out. Ah well, something to look forward to after Thanksgiving..:o)

MMMMMM Belgian beer (droool)

I've been drinking those 'near beer' that are 0.5% and some of them are surprisingly yummy, especially when it's hot out.

I'm looking forward to some red wine, but am hesitant to buy a whole bottle (because I'd be tempted to drink it, haha). I can't bring myself to order a glass in a restaurant because I'd be afraid of being judged. I'd rather do it at home. Looking forward to it, waiting until I'm a little farther along....waiting...waiting...

lol I was kind of like this a couple of days ago, I'd been asked to pickup a six pack of beer for someone, and I felt so wierd!
  • Options

I am not.  However; I was at a work party and my boss offered me a daiquiri which she made before adding the alcohol.  I later learned that it was a mix that was just add ice.  It was just one and I didn't drink the whole thing.  It made me feel bad though.  I don't judge others for their decisions though :)  It's your own choice to make.  I more than likely won't be having another because DH gets on my case about a glass of caffeinated beverages here and there.

• Loading the player...
  • Options