Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

lack of PMS symptoms... can this be a pregnancy symptom?

HI everyone,

I am new to the Bump... sorry I do not have a chart to share. DH and I got married in May and we are TTC our first. I just had my pre-TTC checkup with my OB/GYN last week... bloodwork/hormone levels came back good. I just read the TCOYF book and I planned to start charting my temps next cycle. My cycles are irregular but they are typically between 28-35 days. My last period was Aug 6 and I am pretty sure I ovulated on the 24th or 25th (EWCM both days). We had sex on the 23, 24, 25, and 26th.

No AF yet but I am pretty sure my cycle will be more towards the 35 days since I ovulated at day 18 or 19. I am waiting to test so I don't get a BFN.

Okay, now onto my question. Typically, a week (sometimes 10 days) before AF arrives, I get horrible PMS symptoms. Cramps, sore boobs, irritability, bloating, etc. So far... no symptoms. I am so used to my boobs being sore that it is weird for them not to be! I know that "PMS symptoms" is also a symptom of early pregnancy... well is it possible for LACK of PMS symptoms to be a symptom of pregnancy? Has anyone experienced this?

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: lack of PMS symptoms... can this be a pregnancy symptom?

• Options
    OMFG.  Please don't complain about your "irregular" 28-35 day cycles. And lurk for a bit. We cannot tell you if you are pregnant. Take a test if you think you are.
  • Options
    I have never heard for that, but only time will tell! I would wait a week and test.
    BFP: 6/4/10, M/C @ 5wks | BFP: 7/12/10, M/C @ 5wks | BFP: 1/5/11, M/C @ 4wks
    Unexplained secondary infertility...bleh. Gave it a few more tries and BFP on 3/31
    #1 Beta @ 10DPO: 9 #2 Beta @ 14DPO: 194
    My BFP Chart Lilypie Maternity tickersimage
  • Loading the player...
  • Options