Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Negative Tests

Im currently 5 days late, my test yesterday morning was negative and I've read some women don't get a positive test for one or two weeks after their missed period. How common is that, how long did it take before you received a positive result?

Also, the last few night when I try to sleep i experience slight cramping only on my left side. My nipples have been tender since yesterday, everytime I take even a sip of water I pee 20 minutes later. I've been constipated but yet gassy all week. Should I be getting my hopes up?? And if you are using pregnancy acronyms can you please spell them out, I'm new to this. Ex: ttc (trying to conceive)

Re: Negative Tests

• Options
    How do you know that you are 5 days late ? Are you charting ? Temping ?
  • Options
    If you are 5 days late and AF is still negative, AND your cycles are predictable, I would see a doctor to figure out what's going on if AF doesn't show over the weekend.

With my chemical pregnancies in the past, I tested BFP around cd 25-26, but it was usually bfn by cd 30. AF usually showed a week late. It's possible that something like that is happening if your are sure about your dates.
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    sbost0118 said:

If you are 5 days late and AF is still negative, AND your cycles are predictable, I would see a doctor to figure out what's going on if AF doesn't show over the weekend.

With my chemical pregnancies in the past, I tested BFP around cd 25-26, but it was usually bfn by cd 30. AF usually showed a week late. It's possible that something like that is happening if your are sure about your dates.

Cycles are not predictable unless you are temping. No need to see a doctor yet.
  • Options