May 2014 Moms
Options

Potocin, epidurals, c-sections OH MY!!

Re: Potocin, epidurals, c-sections OH MY!!

• Options

FTM, so I can't speak from personal experience, yet. However, I am the product of a 1980s C-Section. In other, unrelated news, I have a master's degree.

I'm also the product of a 1980's C-section. I managed to get two masters degrees but I would have a PhD if my development hadn't been hampered by the C-section.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    Thank you
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I hadn't realized anyone should be bashed for asking a question- mine was in no way stating that a c-section caused developmental problems, perhaps it should be read again... I have researched and found that potocin normally leads to a harder delivery, epidural and ultimately a c-section- potocin is linked with 38% of autism, that was my concern. I really think if you take things so harshly perhaps your commentary is not wanted on such a site- but have a lovely day!
  • Options
    You women are really overly aggressive, and down right sad to listen to- I rarely post on here, I read the posts but I think I got my answer from all the negativity- good luck to every one. And for the future, reading between the lines never gets you anywhere in life. You all should know what assumptions make... There were commas in my post- nothing said- because of a c-section, does your child have problems? But again, thank you all for your responses, and best of luck.
  • Options
    AugustGlassAugustGlass member
    edited April 2014
    Pat_gina said:

You women are really overly aggressive, and down right sad to listen to

You think pitocin causes autism but we're sad to listen to?

Yeah. Ok.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    Pat_gina said: