1st Trimester

Anyone else against the flu shot?

I've never had the flu shot and will never get one. Same goes for DS. I'm a TERRIBLE mother!!! haha I'm a teacher and I'm sure I'm exposed to every stand of flu that is out there. The flu shot only "protects" you from certain strands when there are TONS out there. I believe in washing hands and doing things to reduce the spread of germs. I know some will flame, but I will never change my mind on this one. I'm ok with being a terrible mother and being sooooooooo at risk. haha! There has to be others out there that are against the flu shot. I speak to people daily that do not believe in them. 
AnniversaryBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
 MC #1 6/13 (6weeks),  MC #2 8/13 (7weeks)
                                      Lila Elizabeth EDD 9/28/14
Huntersbirdcriscbishdazzlestar78funnibunni80mikrinikki

Re: Anyone else against the flu shot?

• Not trying to sound cool at all. I just don't believe in them and will not inject my child with a dead virus. Everyone is entitled to do what they want. This is my own choice and don't feel bad about it. Just wondering if there are other people on Tri 1 that feel the same. So sensitive around here. 
  • Not trying to sound cool at all. I just don't believe in them and will not inject my child with a dead virus. Everyone is entitled to do what they want. This is my own choice and don't feel bad about it. Just wondering if there are other people on Tri 1 that feel the same. So sensitive around here. 
    No one is being sensitive. If you lurked a bit, you would know this is a hot topic (any vaccine, and especially anti-vaccine post). This is dealing with our own health and the health of others. Especially since there have been many posts recently about deaths of pregnant women, infants, and children THIS flu season from the flu and its complications.