Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Newbie 07/28

nicmkwnicmkw member
edited July 2022 in Trying to Get Pregnant

Ages (you and SO): I'm 38 and my DH is 47

How many months have you been TTC?: 2

What are you doing to get knocked up (WAYDTGKU)?: Hitting the sheets every night when my apple watch / health tracker says I should in my 'fertile days'. (Sophisticated, I know!) 

Tell us about yourself! (Kids, pets, job, hobbies, etc.): I'm a lawyer (entertainment law), fencing coach (saber), and became a member of the national guard at 35. I just transferred from an aviation unit and into an MP unit as I wait for my commission paperwork to get approved so I can be trained as a lawyer for the Army. (An absolute dream come true!) I'm also an epic fantasy writer and I'm publishing the first book in my massive series in 2023. Think Top Gun meets Wheel of Time with a heavy dash of 'oh, this author is actually in the military and I can tell', and you've got the feel of my books. ;) Oh, and every one of the main characters has wings, which is super fun!

In a perfect world, I would be able to pull off a hat trick and publish, commission, and add to our family all in 2023, but I know nothing will tell but time. I waited 20 years to publish the novel, 10 years to secure the commission, and now I am excited to join this community as my family starts on this endeavor. I've been lurking for a bit and love to see you wonderful people supporting each other in your journey. I look forward to being able to do the same. <3  

Re: Newbie 07/28

• Options
    Welcome @nlmk! Hope your stay here is short and sweet. (Thank you for starting a newbie thread when we forgot--other newbies, please post here!)