December 2022 Moms
Options

AMA moms check-in July!

Hi! New to the boards, first time mom at 35, due Dec 3rd! Glad to meet and hear how y'all are doing. I had virtually none of the usual 1st trimester symptoms and haven't felt little one move yet, but all seems well otherwise. Thankful my OBGYN was also an AMA mom. 

Re: AMA moms check-in July!

• Options
    So what activities do will y’all be doing this weekend while pregnant. Considering it’s just a weekend off bbq fireworks and lots and lots of alcohol 
  • Options
    I’m 38 and pregnant with my 4th and final. Since I’m a seasoned pro I’ve been noticing little goldfish flops in there. And I’m still queasy but mostly when I am getting hungry. Doc also has me on baby aspirin to try and prevent PE. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    What is PE? 
  • Options
    Pre eclampsia - I'm on it too, it's more common in older moms :)
  • Options
    Baby ASA for me too.
  • Options
    What is ASA 
  • Options
    Our fourth weekend is very tame, both because we aren't really in the spirit and I'm super tired from a whirlwind Disneyland trip. We'll be grilling burgers tomorrow but that's about it. We spent a lot of this weekend researching our baby registry and finding a date for our shower. I wasn't sure before, but  I'm feeling the baby wiggle around. It's like a flopping/fluttering weird feeling low on my belly. It's stays for a little bit and then goes away, usually happens at night. Excited for next OB appointment on Tuesday. 

• Options
    I’m on call this weekend and my family is out of town so I have just been doing projects around the house EXCEPT the babies room/nursery
  • Options
    ASA = aspirin 
  • Options