November 2022 Moms

GTKY 6/14

Are you more of a podcasts or a music person?  

I listen to podcasts almost exclusively.  I love Couples Therapy, The Greatest Generation, Were you Raised by Wolves, and almost any cooking or baking cast. 

Re: GTKY 6/14

• js1213js1213 member
    Music. Haven't gotten into podcasts. The *one* I've listened to is "Grownups read things they wrote when they were younger" or something like that. 
  • I'm more music, with the exception of one comedy podcast my husband and I enjoy from some Youtubers we follow. In the car it's music I can sing along with, but when I'm studying it's either instrumental video game soundtrack or low-fi since lyrics mess with my concentration.
  • Loading the player...
  • Between the two, I'd have to say music because I don't really listen to any podcasts. I do love audiobooks though and usually listen to about 30 books a year.
  • I flow between the two. I like just having noise in the background so for things like that I prefer music. But, I like to listen to podcasts during my commute. Mostly True Crime, but I also enjoy Armchair Experts, Smartless, and Pod Save America. 
  • Music. I'm a bit of a luddite and never figured out how to look for/listen to podcasts. But I prefer music to match my mood anyways.
    Momma to 3 angels and two amazing children
    F born June 2018
    W born September 2020
    #3 due November 2022
  • I listen to both. Right now it is classical music to focus on homework. The last podcast I listen to this year was The Rise and Fall of Mars Hill. So good…so frustrating… and a coworker is trying hard to get me
    to listen to The Bert Show. 
  • Mostly audio books, but love music and podcasts. Malcom Gladwells podcast, anything by Serial, Currently listening to Nice White Parents. 
  • @lilswed Yay! Another podcast listener. I also listen to audiobooks.
  • edited June 2022