October 2022 Moms

GTKY (Getting To Know You): Passing the time

bows22bows22 member
edited February 2022 in October 2022 Moms
There’s been a lot of talk about how time is moving like molasses for all of us. What are you doing to keep distracted while we wait for our first/next appointments?

Re: GTKY (Getting To Know You): Passing the time

• Great thread idea! I'm a part-time student, work on weekends and have a toddler running around so there isn't a lot of me time, but today I had a friend date for the first time in a while (we were in semi-lockdown here in January) and the day flew comparatively so I think I need to carve out more friend time to help. Also I told her I'm pregnant and she fought herself so hard to not SCREAM in public  :D I also would love to binge a show but I'm usually too tired by the time I have time to myself so I nap instead lol
  • @krthouse I’m glad your friend time helped! I don’t know if that would do it for me but I might try to see if I can get some alone “me time” this weekend. 

I’m really struggling with the wait. My ultrasound is on my mind constantly. It’s not so much that I’m worried that something is going to be wrong (even though I’m absolutely worried about that), it’s just the not knowing that is driving me bonkers. I’m trying to throw myself into work, it hasn’t been very successful, but I’ve found that doing easy but time consuming tasks helps the days go by faster. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @bows22 There's soooo much surrendering control in pregnancy. I'm right with you and love to know everything I can . Some of that's anxiety and some of that's excitement but either way waiting is so hard!
  • @krthouse IF is a mind f*ck too because it’s like I have a hard time believing this can actually be happening, and also if this pregnancy isn’t viable how long is it going to take to get pregnant again? My mind is a fun place to be right now 🙃