July 2021 Moms
Options

Let's talk about FB

Some have voiced an interest in making the move to FB eventually. Because this is a public forum and FB is less anonymous we need to discuss how we want to proceed.

-When do you want to do to the switch? 
  - days? 
  - weeks?
  - months? 
-Vote on admins?
 - anyone care to throw their name in? 
-requirements to join the FB group?
 - regulars only?
 - who qualifies as regular? 
 - vetting system to prove your real? 

I'm sure there are other things I'm forgetting so please add in them comments and I'll edit this original post to include them. 
Wife. Boy mom x6. Expecting #7. Wannabe homesteader.
, 💙💙💙💙💙💙

Re: Let's talk about FB

• Options
    My last BMB selected admins and then people had to submit a current photo with their name, the date, and due date on it to prove they were real. Anyone we were questionable on, the admins voted (I was an admin) and anyone we wanted group consensus, we voted on once more members were in the group. 

I’m cool to go whenever. FB is much easier for me to access as I’m on it anyways to talk to my BMB daily. 

*Live, Love, Laugh, Learn*

• Options
    I like the way @AKuzReve’s old group did it. That seems like a logical way to do it. I assume you’d hold up a piece of paper with your name, the current date, and your due date - just to prove you aren’t a catfish, right? 

I honestly hate TB app, so I am cool with moving whenever. Days, weeks, months... doesn’t matter to me. If I had to be more precise I’d probably say sooner, just so I don’t have to keeping dealing with the glitchiness of TB.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @daisy528, yes exactly. Your face and your bump had to be visible in the picture. 

• Options

Cropped out my face and my name but this was it (and of course in the real picture, it has my name and my face haha). 

• Options
    nopegoatnopegoat member
    edited March 2021