Infertility

IVF cycle with no priming?

Hi all, I’m fairly new to the infertility world, I was diagnosed with DOR this summer and since October have been working to start my first IVF cycle. I recently finished priming with Estrace and Provera, but now after two baseline appointments my hormone levels are too high to start treatment. My Dr. is recommending I wait about 2 weeks and do a baseline again with my natural period. Has anyone gone this route? Any advice or success stories? Being this is my first IVF cycle I have nothing to really compare it to. 

Re: IVF cycle with no priming?

• Yes, I have done cycles both ways (priming and not). This round was no priming and it worked. Last time, I primed and took a fully medicated cycle and I used my best 5AA embryo. not a thing. This time, modified natural cycle with two embryos (5BB and 5BC) and at least one stuck. my first US is Friday so I will find out then. My Dr. said she liked the modified natural cycles because it's as close to nature as possible and while they can replicate a lot of things with medicine, our bodies are still designed to do the best job. Seemed to work for me so far! Good luck! 
    Me: 45yo, DH: 47yo
    3 Daughters (singleton @27yo, ID  Di/Di Twins @34yo)
    Protein S Deficiency (Blood Clotting Disorder), MTHFR & VIT D issue 
    5 MC's:  Blighted Ovum-D&C @ 9wks;  Natural MC @ 7wks; Blighted Ovum-D&C @ 9wks; MC boy-D&C @ 9wks & Chem PG in 2019
    Tubes were tied after my Twins (and now I am old). Remarried and want to give my DH a baby!

IVF#1 OE June 2019 - ER 6/15/19, 24R, 21M, 20F, 7 6DBlasts Frozen for PGS Testing,
    RESULTS of PGS 4 abnormal girls,  2 abnormal boys, 1 indeterminate girl
    FET#1 OE August 23, 2019 (transferring 1 indeterminate girl & 1 abnormal boy) - BFN
    IVF#2 November 15, 2019 - ER 9R, 9M, 6F, 2 5dBlasts (fresh transfer) and 1 6DBlast frozen for PGS Testing,
    FRESH Transfer: November 20, 2019, 2 5-day blasts transferred!!