Infertility

Jan 2021 IVF/FET

Starting a new thread for those of us transferring in January!

Just had my baseline scan today and everything looks good to start taking estrodiol tomorrow working towards transfer on 1/8.  This is our third FET (2nd with a PGS normal embryo).  Doing the same protocol as last time as RE just thinks we were "unlucky" with the last one. I am hoping there will be some better mojo in the air once the calendar turns.  FX for all of us January!

Re: Jan 2021 IVF/FET

• I hope everything goes well for you in January!!! I just started my BC and will have a baseline done on January 4. Would have stayed sooner but with the holidays.. This will be my first round so I am a newbie. The clinic has informed me that they will let me know the next steps in the 4th. So I am sitting with all this medication they asked me to order and getting anxious. 
  • Joining in here as well, new to IVF and this community. I’m 32, NTNP for 2 years, focused trying for a year, 2 failed IUIs and here I am. Looks like I’ll have my first RE in January I think but I’ll know more after my Jan. 4 appointment. Three days into taking birth control to suppress ovulation, so not clear yet how long I’ll be on it. Wishing you strength, success, and for your dreams to come true in 2021 and beyond @emilynoel810 !!!

@mouse39 looks like we literally might be on the same schedule day-by-day. I started BC 3 days ago and have a follow-up with my RE on 1/4, though not a baseline yet. Are you just taking BC for suppression? Or something else too? Wishing you luck!!!
  • Loading the player...
  • I am a -maybe- late Jan or early Feb start for a new IVF cycle (ER, freeze-all); AF just came yesterday (yay for Christmas presents) and I start stims on my next cycle which should be in about 4 weeks. We're not doing BC this time because some research shows it may inhibit follicles in future IVF cycles for DOR patients (which is our current diagnosis). 

TW; child