January 2021 Moms
Options

Fit Fri-yay! 9/4

How is everyone doing with their fitness/wellness goals these days?

Re: Fit Fri-yay! 9/4

• Options
    I’m still doing pretty good with my goal of working out 5 times a week and walking the dogs 2 miles each day. My problem is still that I eat so terribly. We gave hello fresh a try, I’m hoping not having to use so much brain power to plan dinners will help me the rest of the day. 
  • Options
    Still pretty good! I've been doing CrossFit for around 7 or 8 years now so I still continue with that but with modifications as needed. I follow a lot of pages on instagram like BirthFit and Brianna Battles and that's been helpful as well.

I do CF workouts 5 days a week, run one day, and then have a rest day. My run day has turned into a 5K walk with my H since I'm not running very much anymore. I also do yoga during my lunch breaks but that's more like stretching to help with mobility and recovery. I take days off if I need to and just try to listen to my body.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @msjaay fellow CrossFitter here!  I'm usually pretty consistent 3-4x/week, but the last few weeks we've been up at the cottage a lot so haven't been making it in very often.

We were just up there for a 7 day stretch, and I started out walking 4-5 miles every day, but then mid-week I twisted my ankle walking down a muddy hill after some rain, so I'm just siting around until it doesn't hurt to walk anymore.  I've noticed more hip pain with the decreased activity the past few days so looking forward to getting back to normal.

• Options