March 2021 Moms
Options

Full Time In Person Teaching

Hi lovely mamas to be! I’m a fourth grade teacher at a Catholic school and although our local public schools are all going virtual this fall, we will be open in person, 5 days a week. I will have 25 students this year. They will be required to wear masks all day (except at lunchtime) and desks will be spaced as close to 6 feet apart as possible. My doctor has told me there’s no additional risk for pregnant moms in regards to Covid but I have some reservations. Being home all summer has not been good for my mental health (I know a lot of people are feeling that without the pregnancy hormones!) and I LOVE teaching. I am just trying to weigh out the risks and benefits. I’m due in the beginning of March. Any advice or similar situations? 

Re: Full Time In Person Teaching

• Options