Working Moms

Baby #3

chaitealoverchaitealover member
edited June 2020 in Working Moms
Hi everyone!
my husband and I decided to not prevent but not actively (me charting and OPKs) try to get Pregnant with #3 until October. I’m a teacher so anything after October would have a fall semester due date. 
We have 2 girls, 5 and almost 2.5 years. While we were trying to decide whether or not to go for #3 he mentioned a reason for why he would not want another is bc he is afraid of resenting me if it’s not a boy. 
It’s been on my mind today and I will be discussing it with him tonight after our girls to bed. Have your so’s ever said something like that? Actually been resentful? Or something similar. What did you do? How did it turn out?
Thanks!

Re: Baby #3

• Hi everyone!
    my husband and I decided to not prevent but not actively (me charting and OPKs) try to get Pregnant with #3 until October. I’m a teacher so anything after October would have a fall semester due date. 
    We have 2 girls, 5 and almost 2.5 years. While we were trying to decide whether or not to go for #3 he mentioned a reason for why he would not want another is bc he is afraid of resenting me if it’s not a boy. 
    It’s been on my mind today and I will be discussing it with him tonight after our girls to bed. Have your so’s ever said something like that? Actually been resentful? Or something similar. What did you do? How did it turn out?
    Thanks!
    Yea, this is definitely I think an important thing to talk about. We have two girls as well, and I'm currently pregnant (finding out at birth). My husband has actually said the opposite. While we both love to have at least one of each, he has said he would absolutely be happy if we wound up with all girls.