May 2020 Moms

Re: WTF Wednesday 12/11

• Why does it have to be so cold today? Feels like -8 with windchill, was -17 when I went into work today. Luckily it will warm up for the weekend and be in the low 30's. (all in Fahrenheit)
    TTC#1 July 2015 
    • BFP: 9/16/15 — MC: 11/8/15 Blighted Ovum
    • BFP: 3/10/16 — Baby Girl born 11/20/16
    TTC#2 April 2019 
    • BFP: 9/12/19 — EDD 5/15/20

• Loading the player...
  • My WTF is to my boss, who blew off a meeting that he had scheduled earlier this week, then pissed me off yesterday by giving me this ridiculous request for a very oddly formatted chart he wants me to make.  Then, to make it extra condescending, he included a picture of a bar chart with error bars so I'd know what he was talking about.  This is what I do for a living.  🙄

Oh, and today he came to my desk and gave me a huge mile high apple pie from a local restaurant as my early Christmas gift.  I don't have anyone coming to my house for the next 2 weeks.  What am I going to do with a pie that weighs 5 lbs!?  Haha.  He is very nice, but also very weird.  
    **TW**
    Me: 35 | H: 40
    Married Sept. 2013
    DS1: Nov 11, 2016 <3
    MMC: 11/16/18 (9w6d)
    CP: 2/3/19 (5w3d)
    BFP!  8/24/19
    DS2: May 10, 2020 <3

• @shamrocandroll I would eat all the pie. In fact, now I want apple pie. I suggest you pick up some vanilla ice cream on your way home from work today. 😁 
  • @ruby696 In my regular state, I would agree with you.  But to my pregnant self, pie is not very appealing right now.  It's very sad.  I made my favorite pie for Thanksgiving and just had to throw half of it out because I was the only one who wanted any, and I only wanted a couple of pieces.  :(  
    **TW**
    Married Sept. 2013
    BFP!  8/24/19