April 2020 Moms
Options

GTKY: Cookies!

What's your favorite kind of cookies?
If you're into Girl Scout Cookies, what's your favorite kind?
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: GTKY: Cookies!

• Options
    The only kind I make is pan de polvo (Mexican wedding cookies). We make them for Christmas every year. Probably doing that this coming weekend. I love to eat chocolate chip cookies (and cookie cake). For Girl Scouts, I usually get s’mores and caramel delites. DH loves the thin mints and the peanut butter patties.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Me 34 DH 34 
    PCOS

DS1 born September 2017
    Baby number 2 due 4/11/20
  • Options
    I'm a home baker so I love baking ALL the cookies. Chocolate chip, sugar, chocolate chocolate chip, peanut butter blossom, cranberry white chocolate, spritz cookies, ricotta cookies, biscotti, you name it, I bake it.

If I'm eating them, it's usually a simple chocolate chip or white chocolate macadamia nut.

Girl Scout Cookies - gimme all the Thin Mints, please.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @literatureandink Ricotta cookies are the best!  

I'm also a baker and make and eat all the cookies!!  I love a good chewy gingerbread.  I bought supplies to make double chocolate chocolate chip cookies with peppermint chips since mint & chocolate are my jam lately but haven't made them yet.  Store bought I love Oreos (regular and the mint filling).  

also, maybe U/O.... I think girl scout cookies stink and are overrated.  
  • Options
    My go to is a chocolate chip cookie, but this time of year I like to make pumpkin chocolate chip cookies.
    I was a Girl Scout, so I feel a need to buy Gir Scout cookies every year. I love me some Thin Mints!
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    When I bake cookies it is either Heath cookies or M&M/Reese’s Pieces cookies. (Think chocolate chip only with crushed up heath bars or crushed up M&M/Reese’s Pieces).