April 2020 Moms
Options

Weekly Randoms 11/11

What's going on this week?
BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Weekly Randoms 11/11

• Options
    Well, I've told some coworkers that I'm pregnant(they asked first), but hadn't told either of my 2 bosses yet. Someone must have gossiped because I got an email from my tutoring boss asking if I was planning on tutoring in the spring. Not sure why else I'd be getting that seeing as I've been tutoring at this job continually since fall of 2011.
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    @Kathryn0903 Oooooh your cat was definitely let out of the bag, it sounds like. Stupid people and their big mouths. How long were you planning on waiting to tell them? 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    The only good thing about having to work today instead of being off like everyone else is that my commute was a breeze! Small victories!
  • Options
    @literatureandink I keep forgetting that people are off work today. I’m at work like a sucker. I don’t get most holidays off. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Me 34 DH 34 
    PCOS

DS1 born September 2017
    Baby number 2 due 4/11/20
  • Options
    @mercury94 we don’t get a lot of the government holidays off (maybe like one or two a year) but we do get paid for a shutdown between Christmas Eve and Jan 2nd every year that doesn’t count toward our vacation. 
  • Options
    @literatureandink that's awesome you get that time off during the holidays
    @Kathryn0903 do you know who might have spilled the beans, and are you going to address it with them?
  • Options
    My spouse was off today and painted the nursery. It's v v pink!
  • Options
    @literatureandink We only get 7 holidays a year. We get a fair amount of vacation and 5 personal days, but we work Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve as well as most bank holidays. Local government work is very different that federal government. 

Me 34 DH 34 
    PCOS

DS1 born September 2017
  • Options