July 2020 Moms

Pregnancy Announcements

*copied from June BMB*

How and when do you plan on telling others you are pregnant?  
How did you tell your partner?
Who will you tell next?
Why are you waiting (or not waiting) to tell?
How and when are you telling those you work with?
Are you making a social media announcement?

We all have different ideas.  There is not right and wrong, there is only what is right for you and your partner.  Share your plans here.  Share the reactions (good and bad) that you get here. 

Re: Pregnancy Announcements

• k_shauntek_shaunte member
    edited November 2019
    So far we've only told people close to us. But I don't plan on telling anyone at work. Even when I obviously start to show. If some asks me "is there something you need to tell me?" I'm going to say not at all! 😁😎 
    I work in construction (way more men than women) the men might question it but never ask lol. The other handful of women will hound me 🙃
  • Loading the player...
  • Only mh and my previous birth month group (subset got fairly close and check in regularly) know. Not sure about when to tell family; kind of want to max it past the hump so to speak. Work will have to see how it goes; if I’m not feeling well and or showing really early I’ll probably say something sooner. Although we work remote a lot now so maybe it won’t even matter! 
  • How and when do you plan on telling others you are pregnant? So I told two girlfriends (one local one from my old BMB basically the second the second line appeared, they’d been chart stalking my late period),  After I told DH I told about 4 more close irl girlfriends and my entire previous BMB. They’re the people I’d lean on for support no matter what.