Me: 33 | DH: 34
Married: October, 19, 2015
EDD 2/22/17 <3 DS1 born on 3/2/17
EDD 3/8/20 <3 DS2 born on 3/10/20
EDD 11/24/23
(Formerly Marriedhamstermom Feb ‘17)

Re: Weekly Question Thread w/o 10/20

• Options
    So my OB told me I could use miralax. I’ve never used it before. I took a dose today and nothing. How is it supposed to work? And if it doesn’t, what gives?!
  • Options
    @miss.sally I take it every night! It takes a few days to start working, but it really helps me. It's really gradual and gentle. My doc said I could use it twice a day if I wanted to, but since I'm a teacher and can't always get to the restroom on my own schedule, I haven't done the second dose just to be safe. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @miss.sally It takes a couple days to see a difference! I also still need stool softeners with mine. Hope it helps! 
    EDD 11/24/23

• Options
    @miss.sally I just got Metamucil yesterday to help out a bit as I’m back to my normal bowel movements of every other day and pretty hard push (which acted up my external hemmeroid). OB told me colace was fine too if u need it! 

Also, random and likely stupid question. Am I squishing the baby or doing any harm when I’m tilted on my stomach sleeping? I’m not big enough to where I can’t sleep on my stomach so sometimes I find myself halfway on my stomach when I wake up.
  • Options