May 2020 Moms

Any moms in school ?

I’m finishing up my last year of grad school and due two weeks before graduation 😅 wondering if there are any others moms out there in school while pregnant ?  

Re: Any moms in school ?

• I'm in my last quarter of grad school right now. I finish up on Dec. 10th after I finish presenting my capstone in Chicago. I've been going part time since Sept. 2016 and I am so ready to be done.
    Me: 37 / DH: 41
    Due with baby #2: Feb 2022

• I am in school finishing my degree. I’m a Registered Practical Nurse now and am upgrading. Been going FT. My final placement ends in April😳 So I’ll have to have the babe then write my board exams. 
    I hear you about being done. I am so over it. Nursing is a second career for me(was a Vet Tech previously), so I’ve been in school my entire adult life. Did my diploma for nursing then started the degree right away. 
    It’s so exhausting with school and I also work.
  • Loading the player...
  • catem07catem07 member
    edited October 2019
    I was finishing part-time grad school when I was pregnant with my daughter. In fact, she was born a month before the semester ended! I was able to take my last two classes partially virtual. I think I missed one class meeting of each. I honestly don't know how I made it through the semester I was in my first trimester (I only remember one of the two courses I took that semester.)

ETA I had to do a 24-hour urine collection on a day I had class. That was cool, carrying around a cooler of pee.
    DD #1: April 2017
    DD #2: May 2020
    Baby #3: EDD May 2023; MC October 2022

• I am three classes away from my BA. I was going to finish next semester, but now I'm questioning my sanity!