June 2020 Moms

GTKY - Nicknames for the Baby

Anyone else decided on a silly nickname for your babe til you find out sex & decide on a real name? lol.
~~Signature Trigger Warning~~

Me: 32; Him: 36
Married: Oct 20, 2013
BFP 1: Aug 31, 2015
EDD 1: May 12, 2016
DD1 Emma born May 12, 2016
An Honest Account of New Motherhood (with Postpartum Anxiety, Depression, and OCD)

BFP 2: October 07, 2019
EDD 2: June 20, 2020

Re: GTKY - Nicknames for the Baby

• Our first one we called "Smaug" from the Hobbit. I'm a literature teacher so no one was too surprised :) Once we knew it was a girl though, she just became baby girl til she was born!

Married: 12/19/15         

BFP: 9/4/17             
    EDD: 5/16/18
    DD born 5/10/18
    Postpartum Complications

BFP: 10/1/19
    EDD: 6/12/20
  • Loading the player...
  • edited October 2019
    First was leech, second was .... I will remember later, but equally endearing. Not sure for this one yet. Thinking shrimp. 

Eta-second one was the larva!
    1st born at 35+4 on 6/6/16
    Team green turned BLUE!
    2nd born at 38+6 on 8/30/18 
    Team green turned PINK!
    Due with #3 on 6/6/20 Team Green

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker
  • My first was baby k until he was born. For now this one is bk2.
  • Two be honest for me it’s too early for this pregnancy to feel real and bond with it enough to have a nickname! I think I’ll come up with someone once I get to that first scan milestone. The nickname for my DD was butterbaby aha
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • I refer to this one as the oops I always wanted hahaha.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Also, likely 3.0 or 3rd edition will be used
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Since we're not sure if there's one or two in there yet (we did Invocell IVF and transferred 2 embryos), it's things like 'little(s)" and "bean(s)". 😂