May 2020 Moms

GTKY 9/30 - What do you do?

What do you do for a living? What does your spouse/partner do? Do you love your job?

Re: GTKY 9/30 - What do you do?

• Loading the player...
  • @mokay19 No. He does wear a lab coat and hairnet, and he's not in the main factory so in theory QC is a closed air system to the rest -  but it's an older factory without a lot of the safety protocols it really SHOULD have. And some of the ones it does have are degraded. It actually blew up a year or so ago.  :/  The incinerator went BOOM. 

• I am a Graphic Designer/Photographer. DH is a Supervisor at Costco. He makes more than me and has way better benefits. I would love to work from home and become a freelance Graphic Designer or just start doing more photography than I currently do, but I also think I would work more than I do now if I did that. So going into an office I think is better. My dream mid-life-crisis would be to go back to school to become a Registered Dietitian, a Nutritional Therapist or something with food/health coach. Maybe someday I'll become a Whole30 Certified Coach, baby steps.
    TTC#1 July 2015 
    • BFP: 9/16/15 — MC: 11/8/15 Blighted Ovum
    • BFP: 3/10/16 — Baby Girl born 11/20/16
    TTC#2 April 2019 
    • BFP: 9/12/19 — EDD 5/15/20

• I’m a high school band and choir teacher. It’s a ton of work both during and outside of the school day, especially during marching band season (so right now), but I do love it and am passionate about the work I do.

H is an IT director for a different school district than the one I work in. It’s nice that we both work in education and speak a lot of the same language. He also moonlights as my visual instructor for my marching band.
  • chewie5990chewie5990 member
    edited September 2019