May 2020 Moms

Introduce Yourself Here!

Re: Introduce Yourself Here!

• - EDD: May 20th

- How you found out: Last Saturday, on the 4th day late, took 8 pregnancy tests haha! First three positive, then four negative, then another positive-I was so confused! Got another positive Sunday morning, confirmed at the doctor Monday! 

- Hobbies, Job, Etc.: I’m a high school English teacher-that consumes most my time! But I love to sing and dance when I get the chance, photography, going to sporting events/concerts/movies etc. 

- Spouse, Partner, Kids, or Furbabies: Married to my husband 2 years, so far we just have our little maltipoo Rory:) So we’re very excited for our first baby!

- Anything you’d like us to know: I’ve dealt with a lot of anxiety in the past so hoping to keep that under control! So far I’ve been nervous but surprisingly positive. Also I can’t stop wondering about the gender-I honestly am hoping for a certain one pretty bad. Mostly just dying to get the first trimester done so I know baby and me are healthy and okay, then hoping I’ll sleep better at night! 
  • Loading the player...
  • @KaylaSadie - Welcome! I very badly wanted a boy and had a girl instead for my first. I can tell you that once I got over my initial disappointment, I’ve been so surprised at how much I love having a girl. All that to say, it’s okay to have a preference, but try not to let that drag you down if you don’t end up with what you’re dreaming of. ❤️
  • @KaylaSadie - Welcome! I very badly wanted a boy and had a girl instead for my first. I can tell you that once I got over my initial disappointment, I’ve been so surprised at how much I love having a girl. All that to say, it’s okay to have a preference, but try not to let that drag you down if you don’t end up with what you’re dreaming of. ❤️