January 2020 Moms

The All Around DIY Crafty Thread - July

kbrown2385kbrown2385 member
edited July 2019 in January 2020 Moms
There has been some interest expressed in a thread like this, so thought I’d get it started.

This thread welcomes all levels and types of crafting including (but not limited to): Baking, Knitting, Sewing, Painting etc. Share all the things here! 

Re: The All Around DIY Crafty Thread - July

• Yay for this thread! Excited to share some projects on my list!

I just bought yarn for these to for the little one. I had been putting off any baby projects to second tri because I didn't want to be too excited so it makes me doubly excited to get started!

• kbrown2385kbrown2385 member
    edited July 2019
    @biolprof the blankets are so cute! I try my best to crochet but I am not good at all. Thankfully my sister is awesome at it and loves making baby things. 

edit words
  • Loading the player...
  • OMG those bankets are adorable. I'm still trying to find some on ravelry that I want, but maybe I'll just have to go to my local yarn store some patterns. O the hardship  :D
    PG #1: 36w5d 12/25/19
    PG #2: EDD 8/15/23 Miscarried 9w1d 1/11/23
    PG #3: EDD 12/15/23
  • @stashattack Yeah there are so many cute ones to go with. I had a book I bought because it had a pattern in it I liked for my nephew so if i knit these other two then I'm well worth the investment! Also DH got to pick it out with me which was nice to have him be included! I had difficulty deciding on the type of yarn but went with 100% cotton dish cloth yarn. I'm hoping it's not too rough but I want it also to be durable and easily washable ....babies....

@kbrown2385 I'm terrible at crochet too and am so jealous of the cute things people can do with it but I'm too lazy to figure it out.