Trying to Get Pregnant

TWW Thursday 7/18

**This is a thread that welcomes all regardless of where they are at in their TTC journeys. Please be mindful of topics that are discussed that could be hurtful to those going through tough times. Mention of children or pregnancies of others should have a TW and be in a spoiler if possible, and only be mentioned if it is extremely pertinent to the conversation. Thanks for keeping this a safe place for us all to engage!** 

Month/Cycle: 

CD/DPO: 

Timing: 

Typical LP length: 

Testing: 

R/R:

CS/Q:

Re: TWW Thursday 7/18

• Month/Cycle: 5

CD/DPO: CD25/11DPO

Timing: CD11, CD13, CD14 (confirmed ovulation on CD14)

Typical LP length: 11-13, this is my first month using bbt so it's my first time actually confirming ovulation with a temp rise. Until now I've been guesstimating my LP based on OPK's. 

Testing: I'll be waiting until a missed period in potentially 3 days, if that ever happens (just kidding I'll start testing frantically once I get my period as I have done in the past trying to convince myself it's not a 'real' period 🙉). Though I hope I have the fortitude to wait it out and have some acceptance this time round. 

R/R: I love podcasts, my commute to and from work is roughly an hour each way and they can really help me switch off from my job. But alas, I feel like I have listened to all of them, I particularly love true crime ones! Now I have to wait each week for one episode from favourites, patience was never a strength of mine!

• Loading the player...
  • babyodobabyodo member
    edited July 2019