November 2019 Moms

The Great Question Thread

Re: The Great Question Thread

• @Dancer688 I have never done it before but I am considering it. Although I haven’t spoken to DH about it. 
  • @Dancer688 I did cord blood banking with my son, and we probably will again. Happy to answer questions if I can! Although I have to say I need to re-read all the info about it. 
  • Loading the player...
  • @creamcheeseplease is it expensive? I remember thinking it was very cool when I was pregnant with my son and signed up for every sweepstakes to win it for free but definitely didn't think I was in a position then to afford it ourselves. Is there an ongoing fee? 
  • @creamcheeseplease - I'll take any information that helped make your decision.  We didn't do it with my first 2 but I was curious what kind of benefits there might be down the road.  

Honestly, I wish we could just donate it but our hospital doesn't have it as an option yet.
  • Where can you go to read about cord blood banking? 
  • @ABabyMarshall @Dancer688 we used ViaCord and we pay $175 per year for the storage. There was a fee up front of course but I can't remember how much. I know that I've seen several coupons floating around for it, I know one came in my amazon registry welcome box. I’ll look for them later today and if there's a code I'm happy to give it whoever if someone wants it. I think I'll get the same discount as a returning customer.