February 2020 Moms
Options

UO Thursday

Re: UO Thursday

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Karma does not exist. Good and bad things happen to everyone and it’s not because of actions and choices you make. 
  • Options
    So I'm kind of in the middle. I'm a graphic designer so I will be very picky. I have liked SOME clothes that have words but they aren't in your face, usually an approved Brookie font lol. But the majority of what I want is plain clothes that are stylish lol. If we have a girl I will be very anti-pink stuff as I am a bit of a tomboy myself and always was anti-pink when my mom forced me into super frilly stuff lol. But TBH I'll take whatever people give me HAHAH.
    TW
    BFP 6/3/19 EDD 2/14/20 BFP 4/15/21 EDD 12/20/21
    Diagnosed with PCOS & Hashimoto's
  • Options
    I don’t like baby clothes with words or “cutesy phrases” on them. Give me all the plain clothes! 
    Me too, except the one that said “The Snuggle is Real!”
  • Options
    I think UO might actually be pretty fun in this group.  

I don’t find out the sex of the baby to plan clothing options, but more to connect with who I think the baby might be.  We name them and start connecting them to the family.  It’s also a great way to help your kids connect with the new baby as well.  Sure, I buy clothes that correlate with their presumed gender, but if they come out identifying as a different gender I will help them find what makes them comfortable.  With that being said, I kind of want to be team green because I want a surprise in the delivery room.  I think that’s more for me.  My kids would benefit more by being able to imagine who might be adding to our family.  

I buy most of our clothes resale, for environmental reasons, but I do agree that some of the words or outfits are obnoxious.  I see a lot of ugly stuff sifting through used clothing.  

• Options