August 2019 Moms

Re: Monday B*fest 3/25

• mrosek91mrosek91 member
    edited March 2019
    I leave work at 2 on Fridays (I work a little extra the rest of the week to be able to do that) I have been doing this for over 3 years, all my bosses know about it. But one of my bosses sent out a meeting invite at 2:05 that we would have a conference call at 9 am on Monday, and did not text me to let me know. I usually get to work at 9, so until my computer boots, and my email loads, it's a little later. "Luckily" I needed to look something up on Sunday, and checked my work email, not a typical occurrence. So after rushing around like crazy this morning and somehow managing to get my 3 year old out early I get to work at 8:50. Only to join the conference call at 9 on the dot, and notice that the 2 bosses who are supposed to be on it, one is "away" and the other is "offline" on our chat system. At 9:07, one lets me know via chat that the other is running late, and they will let me know when they are ready.

Edited to say the meeting finally started at 9:45!!!
  • @mrosek91 - Not. Even. Cool. I hate when people schedule first-thing calls/meetings on Mondays. Pretty sure most of the world doesn't function that well, that early.
    **History in Spoiler**
    Me-35, DH-36 - TTC since 08/10
    Me - anovulatory, non-Insulin PCOS, DH - low end of "normal" sperm count
       IUI#1   - 02/15 - Cancelled due to scrubbed sperm count <1MM
       IVF#1  - 08/15 - 13x5-day blastocysts (ranging from AA-BB, most are 5 or 6), not PGS, on ice
       FET#1 - 10/15 - 1 emb - BFP (DD 07/16) (estrace + PIO sesame oil + prometrium)
       FET#2 - 07/17 - 1 emb - BFN (estrace + PIO sesame oil + prometrium)
       FET#3 - 08/17 - 1 emb - BFN (estrace + PIO sesame oil + prometrium)
       FET#4 - 10/17 - 2 emb - BFN (changed to estrace + prometrium because of allergic reaction to PIO sesame oil)
    ERA Testing - 12/17 - window moved (-1 day)