Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

The worst year of my life

This is the first time I’ve really opened up about this but I’m a freshman in college and I just don’t know where to start. I met an amazing guy and he just strictly wanted to hookup and that’s what I thought I wanted to until I actually caught feelings for him. I remember before we even had sex he goes, “Well what if I get you pregnant” and I was like well I don’t know and I kind of brushed it off.

He genuinely wanted to talk about it and so we did and he said our baby would beautiful if we had one. He said we would get a house off campus and raise our child. Of course that sounds like a fairytale to me. 

We had sex for a couple of weeks and I started to sleep a lot a lot more and pee a lot more than usual and on the inside I was freaking out. I had weird cravings and before you knew it I gained five lbs in a week but I’m a wrestler and I wrestle for my college so I cut weight and it fluctuates all the time. I decided to get a pregnancy test just to make sure and it was 99% effective but I realized later that I took it too early. 

After practice one day before my 8 o’clock class, I used the bathroom and I had sharp stabbing pains in my stomach, I laid on the floor for an hour and the only reason why I got off of the bathroom floor was because I’m a pre-med major and I can not miss class when ever I feel like it. 

I felt like crap for the rest of the day but I slept it off of course. The guy that I was hooking up with at the time could tell I was being distant and my emotions had been all over the place. But I still did not tell him the possibility of me being pregnant until one night and he freaked out. The next couple of days he did not stop blowing up my phone and being concerned with me but I didn’t even know what was happening myself