TTC after 35
Options

Newbie intro

Hi everyone! 

My my partner and I have been TTC for 2 months. I’m 38 (will be 39 next month) and he’s 37. This is the first time trying to conceive for both of us. 

We realize that our ages makes things a little more challenging, but we’re excitied. So far, I’m not temping or tracking CM, but may start in a couple of months once I’ve done more reading about both. This is my first month using OPK and I’ve been tracking my cycle via the Glow app for a few months. 

Re: Newbie intro

• Options
    Good luck and welcome! 38 is a great age. :)
  • Options
    Welcome! This cycle, I started temping, OPK and everything else for the 1st time. I use the Fertility Friend app. They send you lessons explaining everything. I started on CD 3 so I had a few days to get prepared for the important stuff. Just jump into it! It's been so easy and I learned A LOT.
    TTC#1
    10/2018: MFI (2 SA under 9 million/ml)
    11/2018: HSG shows right Fallopian tube slightly damaged 
    1/2019: Husband diagnosed with grade 3 varicocele
    4/05/2019: varicocele repair surgery
    6/13/2019: BFP!!! EDD: 2/22/2020 <3  Baby girl born 2/27/2020
    7/18/2019: Total Motile Count at 3 months post surgery = 51 millions!! (number must be >20 millions to conceive naturally).

TTC #2
    9/07/2021: BFP - CP: 9/10/2021
    10/07/2021: BFP - CP: 10/23/2021
    12/23/2021: BFP! EDD: 08/31/2022

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Good luck with everything. I'm 39 and TTC for the first time and this is also my second cycle trying. How are things going for you? 
  • Options