March 2019 Moms

Facebook/Private Group When&Where

Re: Facebook/Private Group When&Where

• edited January 2019
    @mayoduck I think that’s a great idea. Personally, I think 5 votes would be enough.
  • Loading the player...
  • @chocolatelemons I agree, I don't think the number needs to be very high.
  • I don't know, I feel like I'm a fairly regular reader/commenter, particularly in the weekly thread, but 50 votes seems like a lot. I certainly can't think of 50 March 2019 screen names off the top of my head.  Maybe 25 would be more realistic?
  • Ugh, I'm sorry everyone, I realize "gatekeepers" isn't the right word, and I used it first, so my bad. My head is so full right now into Nicu life that I wrote down the year 2017 on my 5am pumped bottle of milk this morning. The nurse brought it over and had a good giggle at me, but yeah, I have no idea what's going on half the time. I'm also a newb on the whole private group transition thing, having missed it with my other kids, but I'm really excited about it because this group is amazing. I'm up for whatever the group decides. 
  • @gowenc I just meant that we can probably expect 50 people or less in our collective groups because we got 50 votes on the before/after FB/Bump poll at the beginning of this thread.
    DD1: June '16 DD2: March ‘19 :::: Married since 2011 :::: USN Wife ::::
  • @ahhhh got it. Sorry for the confusion!
  • In my other BMB one of the moms took charge of the transition to facebook. If she didn't immediately recognize someone who requested to join she put it out to the group, and if at least a handful of people did recognize them they were in. I think if we have a group of 3-5 mods they can probably identify who's who.
  • Sounds like a good plan to me! I think five is a good number. And agree to move to a private board, then decide if we want to FB transition at some point.