Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

TTC with PCOS

I’m trying to conceive with PCOS. Long story short this is my first time using Letrozole or any ovulation meds. I take Apo-Madroxy for 12 days then it thins my uterus lining so it’s not s real period. On day 5-9 of my cycle I take Letrozole. I got my last period December 3rd until the 9th. I’ve noticed slight constipation, cramping on both sides of my uterus. More gas than normal, my boobs do not hurt at all, mood swings and acne breakouts. I’ve been very upset and impatient about finding out if it worked. I just need some good stories of this medication (Letrozole) and how quickly it worked. All other forums are from years ago. 

Best Answer

Answers

• Options
    I’m trying to conceive with PCOS. Long story short this is my first time using Letrozole or any ovulation meds. I take Apo-Madroxy for 12 days then it thins my uterus lining so it’s not s real period. On day 5-9 of my cycle I take Letrozole. I got my last period December 3rd until the 9th. I’ve noticed slight constipation, cramping on both sides of my uterus. More gas than normal, my boobs do not hurt at all, mood swings and acne breakouts. I’ve been very upset and impatient about finding out if it worked. I just need some good stories of this medication (Letrozole) and how quickly it worked. All other forums are from years ago. 
    Welcome to the board!  We don't do one-off posts like this because if we all posted a separate thread for a question, the board would quickly get cluttered and the threads where people are truly needing support would get buried.  Please take some time to lurk, read the pinned threads, and intro in the weekly newbie thread.