TTC After a Loss

3rd miscarriage this year

Hello all, 
I'm new to the discussion board, but was interested in your thoughts.  I just had a third miscarriage this year.  I am 41 years old, and after years of waiting for the right partner, have been TTC.  From what I can tell, I am easily able to get pregnant but having difficulty keeping a pregnancy beyond 7 weeks.  My first and third miscarriages have no known reason, as I did not have any medical intervention.   My second miscarriage, I had a D ans C, and the testing showed chromosomal abnormalities.  

I am weary of trying again naturally at my age, and am considering IVF.  Are there any older mothers out there that may have conceived naturally after multiple miscarriages ? 

Thank you ! 
Kimberly

Re: 3rd miscarriage this year

• I’m so sorry for your losses.  Unfortunately I have not had successful pregnancy after losses. I’m 43. ****TW-LC**** my first pregnancy was successful and delivered at 40.  My losses came afterwards.  We did IUIs with an RE for our last pregnancy but no IVF.  
  • I’m so sorry you find yourself here. TW I also get pregnant easily but have had many chemical pregnancies and two MMC at 9 and 10 weeks. We did have a successful pregnancy before all of this without intervention, therefore our OB thought it was just bad luck. I however didn’t want to keep going through that emotionally or physically so we also decided to do IVF, we are currently in the middle of our second cycle. 
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm so sorry for your losses. I'm 37 and have had four losses this year and another several years ago. I'm also able to get pregnant easily and then lose them between 6-8 weeks. I'm no longer willing to try without supervision by an RE. If you're open to IVF and can afford it, I would 100% go that route. RPL is beyond heartbreaking.
  • mackororimackorori member
    edited December 2018