Infertility

Introducing Me

Hello all!

I think now is the right time to join all you lovely ladies here. I actually introduced myself back in September, but realized DH and I weren't at the right point in our journey for me to be part of the conversations as we had only been referred to a urologist at that point.

Myself (29, almost 30) and DH (31) recently started working with an RE after TTC since July 2017 for #1. DH's SA shows 1% morphology (count and motility are good) and per the HSG, baseline blood work, and U/S on me there is nothing to indicate why we have been having TTTC so we are an unexplained case of infertility.

We just had our follow up appointment with the RE to decide what we wanted to do next. We will be moving forward with my next cycle using letrozole, trigger, IUI, and progesterone. I am both nervous and excited!

A little about me... I'm an engineer and so is MH. We have a cat, turtle, hedgehog, and some sunfish for pets. Much of my spare time is spent mentoring a high school robotics team with DH, otherwise you'll find me watching Netflix and practicing a faux calligraphy technique I started learning at the beginning of the year. Oh.. and taking way too many pictures of my sleeping cat.

I look forward to getting to know everyone  :)
*TW* History:
Me: 34 DH: 36 | Together since 2007 | Married July 2016

TTC #1 since 7.2017
Dx: low morph (1%), ANA positive, low decidualization score, high TSH and testosterone, histone antibodies

IUI #1-3 all BFN
IVF #1 | 6.11.19 | 24R, 17M, 15F, 6B, PGT-A tested - 5 normal, 3 girls & 2 boys
FET #1 | 9.10.19 | BFN "I know you, but we've never met. I'm with you, but I don't know your name"
RPL, Receptiva, & ERA testing | all normal/negative, recommended going on gluten and dairy free diet for next FET
FET #2 | 3.31.20 | Opted to cancelled due to pandemic, continued diet and tried naturally over the summer