Infertility

December IUI

Introduction/DX:

IUI number: 

IUI protocol:

** Starting this for December :)

Re: December IUI

• Hi all - I hope it’s okay for me to intro within this thread rather than create a separate post. 

Introduction/DX: I’ve been very active in the TTGP forum, but thought I would also participate over here. I’ve been married for 4 years, and we have 2 chihuahuas together. I work in the Privacy field on the east coast.

After thinking the issue was on my end with later O and a short LP and getting diagnostic work done, we found out MH had some issues on his side. MH has low morphology & his first SA showed missing or small acrosomes. I also have low Progesterone in my LP. RE wants us to give IUI a try 2-3 times max and then do another SA to see if we need to move on.  

IUI number: 1

IUI protocol: baseline b/w tomorrow (CD2), Letrozol pills CD3-7, saline tubal profusion CD9, post-coitus exam, b/w, ultrasound for lining check & follicle check CD12, and then...unsure of when IUI happens and if any “trigger” will be used. I do know I will take progesterone post-IUI.

Excited to “meet” others in the Dec IUI group!

**tw**

married 11.1.14

ttc #1 since 5.18

bfp 12.22.18 letrozole + progesterone

d&e due to trisomy 13/hydrops at 15wks

bfp 7.21.19 letrozole + IUI 

little girl A born 3.26.20

• Hi @chichiphin! I'll be going on my 3rd IUI but it's my first time using letrozole. Clomid did not work for me! So we'll be letrozole buddies! I had my baseline scan on Tuesday this week. Started 5mg letrozole yesterday and will be taking it until Sunday then another scan on Monday to check if there's any progress. I'm really hoping so! I'll be doing trigger shot then IUI and then definite progesterone suppositories. Good luck to you this cycle! I'd love to know how letrozole works for you.  :)
  • Loading the player...