Trying to Get Pregnant

Prometrium???

Hi all,
I'm a newbie to posting. I DID flip through the various welcome/intro/rules posts and searched (I tried to just search this board but I got results across all forums), and didn't see a great place to ask this and get broad consensus/input, nor did I find much help, but please let me know if there's somewhere else my ? needs to go.

I was just prescribed prometrium by my OB to try to thicken my lining after getting an OPK, app (Flo), and blood progesterone triple positive, and presumably tied into the fact that she thought my lining looked thin on my US done a couple months ago to rule out PCOS/check things out.

I can't find ANYTHING about prometrium as a treatment for infertility on this site since ~2012, unless it's being used in concert with IUI/IVF/clomid/etc., none of which we're doing (yet). Is it because it's no longer recommended or other options have been found or it's just less talked about, or is there another reason? I do trust my OB, but everything's making me nervous right now as I deal with the stress of IF, as I'm sure y'all can relate to.
Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker

Re: Prometrium???

• Hi all,
    I'm a newbie to posting. I DID flip through the various welcome/intro/rules posts and searched (I tried to just search this board but I got results across all forums), and didn't see a great place to ask this and get broad consensus/input, nor did I find much help, but please let me know if there's somewhere else my ? needs to go.

I was just prescribed prometrium by my OB to try to thicken my lining after getting an OPK, app (Flo), and blood progesterone triple positive, and presumably tied into the fact that she thought my lining looked thin on my US done a couple months ago to rule out PCOS/check things out.