April 2019 Moms
Options

Week 2 (due 4/8-4/14) check-in w/o 10/8

lilpotatomamalilpotatomama member
edited October 2018 in April 2019 Moms

Didn’t see this posted yet, so here we go!

ETA: stolen from @mrstmoose/ M19!

Due date/Weeks: 

Any appointments? Questions?

Rants/Raves?

How are you feeling? 

GTKY: Have you made your pregnancy announcement? If so, what did you do and if not, what are you planning to do?

Re: Week 2 (due 4/8-4/14) check-in w/o 10/8

• Options

Due date/Weeks: April 11th, 13 weeks 5 days

No appointments until 10/27

Rants/Raves?

Rave—maternity tights/nylons. I’m a lawyer so I have to get dressed up for work and these are amazing. I didn’t work full time when pg with my first three so I never needed them. I can’t explain how much more comfortable they are.

How are you feeling? 

Good. More round ligament pain.

GTKY: Have you made your pregnancy announcement? If so, what did you do and if not, what are you planning to do?

No announcement. It’s #4 at age 40 and was a total surprise....so just telling people and watching their reaction is entertaining enough. Way different than with the first 3. Lol

• Options

Ugh. The round ligament pain is getting me too, @catherineclaire78!  I bet people have great reactions, any super funny or rude ones so far?

Due date/Weeks: April 10th, almost 14 weeks.

Any appointments? Questions? Not until the 23rd, just a checkup.  Waiting anxiously on the results from my NIPT blood draw!

Rants/Raves? Sciatica.  Holy hell, Batman, I never had it this bad with my first pregnancy and never this early.  I could barely walk last night after I tried to stretch.

How are you feeling? See above.  Also, still waiting for the nausea/lack of appetite to go away for good.

Yep!  Announced officially two weeks ago, and planning on a cute pumpkin themed photo shoot to announce the sex once we hear back.  Here was our announcement:

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Due date/Weeks:  4/8  14+1