March 2019 Moms
Options

STM+

When and how are you planning to tell  your other child or children they are having a sibling?

Re: STM+

• Options
    You probably could have asked this in the STM check in posted today. I’ll probably tell her after we’re ready for everyone to know and start reading some books about it/practicing being gentle with baby dolls.
    DD1: June '16 DD2: March ‘19 :::: Married since 2011 :::: USN Wife ::::
  • Options
    Not until after the first tri.  DD wants to have a sibling so badly.  If I tell her and something goes wrong, she will be crushed. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Our kids are older (6 and 18). We plan on telling them after we see a heartbeat. 
    Photobucket

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

William born 7/12/2000
    Andrew born 10/30/2011 (9lb 4oz at 37 weeks)
  • Options
    @meggyme I didn't think I could as a question to the thread and people would answer. I did answer all the questions on there myself thou. I'm new to the group and I'm still learning how to keep up and getting to know others 
  • Options
    meggymemeggyme member
    edited July 2018
    The questions on the check in are just a jumping off point for the conversation. Anyone can add to them. I think there was a section for other questions. It’s not a big deal, but it’s already starting to be difficult to find the less active threads.
    DD1: June '16 DD2: March ‘19 :::: Married since 2011 :::: USN Wife ::::
  • Options
    We will probably tell them after the first trimester before or when we tell everyone else
  • Options
    My kids already suspect something is up, haha! I'd like to do a fun announcement for them and I'd like to take video of it... still planning. I think we'll tell around 8 weeks or so. However, they can't keep a secret sooooo.
    <3 Baby #1 BFP 6/10/2011-EDD 2/19/2012-DS Born 2/10/2012!
    :'(  CP BFP 1/6/2013-EDD 9/19/2013-CP 1/9/2013
    <3 Baby #2 BFP 1/3/2014-EDD 9/12/2014 -DD Born 9/10/2014!