December 2018 Moms

What are you NOT doing now that you're pregnant?

Re: What are you NOT doing now that you're pregnant?

• AGK2015AGK2015 member
    @coco2787 & @trucksntutus I think the bike issue is about if you do it regularly anyway. If you bike often before pregnancy I’m pretty sure it’s still safe to do (maybe double check, I’m not a doctor), but it’s not a thing to start doing while pregnant. Because I haven’t ridden mine in years, I’m not about to start that back up. It could also be because of the risk of falling? I’m not sure
    It's the falling that I'm afraid of (and the potential for getting doored or hit by a car... I generally only ride in urban areas for transit, so lots of traffic). I don't have great balance and/or confidence as is, so taking that risk with a fetus on board is just not something I'm willing to do. Your mileage may absolutely vary! Definitely ride a bicycle if it's a thing you want to do! 
  • No more wine (haven't really been drinking since September anyway), cut back on coffee (but still having more than recommended as I'm in the process of cutting back and
    stopping suddenly will result in massive migraines which require ibuprofin or I'm out of commission...i feel like I will eventually get judged hardcore for this one), no sushi, no lunchmeat, no saladworks, no mani pedis, no massages, modified caseload at both my jobs. 

I've been eating hummus because I didn't know!  Guess that's off the menu too.  I've continued with kickboxing, with modifications. My OB says she wants me to continue because they are worried about me gaining too much. The more active, the better.  
  • Loading the player...