Trying to Get Pregnant

WTO Wed 5/9

**This is a thread that welcomes all regardless of where they are at in their TTC journeys. Please be mindful of topics that are discussed that could be hurtful to those going through tough times. Mention of children or pregnancies of others should have a TW and be in a spoiler if possible, and only be mentioned if it is extremely pertinent to the conversation. Thanks for keeping this a safe place for us all to engage!**

Month/Cycle: 

CD: 

WAYDTGKU: 

R/R: 

CS/Q: 

GTKY: What lie do you tell most often?

Re: WTO Wed 5/9

• Month/Cycle: 1/1

CD: 12

WAYDTGKU: bbt, cm, opk, charting, HIO this week

R/R: Boo, I have to go get my thyroid levels checked this morning because I'm out of Synthroid. I hate going to the doctor. I've had some bad experiences with family doctors/general practitioners when they see in my chart that I have a psych disorder; it's like they suddenly no longer believe anything I say. It's happened more so since I've moved to the south. Had a nurse practitioner once give me a script for Xanax when I needed a new script for a daily inhaler for my asthma. It's just disheartening.

CS/Q: None

GTKY: What lie do you tell most often? "Sure, I'd be happy to go to the party/join/tag along!" I tend to people-please, which is a fault of mine. Then I feel bad because I agreed to do whatever it is when I really didn't want to in the first place, so I feel obligated to go.
  • Month/Cycle: 3/3

CD: 11

WAYDTGKU: onv, bd, opks, charting

R/R: This week has been so nice, and I'm enjoying wearing my new clothes that I got over the weekend. I'd love for the headaches to quit, though.

CS/Q: nothing much to see

GTKY: What lie do you tell most often? probably "I'm fine" lol
  • Loading the player...
  • @chellisam good luck with the doctor, I'm sorry you've had trouble in the past. It's amazing how much stigma against mental illness still exists out there in 2018, even in the medical field.

CD: 5

WAYDTGKU: pnv, cm, bbt, opks